Where the Comment is King

THE NEWS COMMENTER

VOTE  (0)  (0)

How to trade in your old iPad and upgrade to the 2021 iPad Pro

Added 04-21-21 02:31:02pm EST - “The big day for the new iPad Pros has arrived, and the new tablets are big upgrades in more ways than one. If you're coming from an older iPad but want to update to the latest iPad Pro (or even another recently-launched iPad) we'll…” - 9to5mac.com

CLICK TO SHARE

Posted By TheNewsCommenter: From 9to5mac.com: “How to trade in your old iPad and upgrade to the 2021 iPad Pro - 9to5Mac”. Below is an excerpt from the article.

The big day for the new iPad Pros has arrived, and the new tablets are big upgrades in more ways than one. If you’re coming from an older iPad but want to update to the latest iPad Pro (or even another recently-launched iPad) we’ll walk you through exactly how to trade in and recycle your old iPad (or other devices) for the latest-and-greatest…

The first thing you want to do is make sure your iPad is wholly backed up so that you don’t lose any data. You might already have iCloud backups happening automatically, which generally occurs if your device is connected to power, connected to Wi-Fi, locked, and there’s enough space.

Regardless, it’s a good idea to go in and perform one manually before you trade in your old iPad just for good measure. To do this, head to Settings on your iPad tap your name, and then tap iCloud. Tap iCloud Backup and then tap “Back Up Now.”

The process is pretty much the same for both the iPhone and the iPad, so if you’ve done it before with one, you should have no problem doing it with the other. If you want to do your backup via iTunes, Michael Potuck did a comprehensive guide on this process for the iPhone earlier this year. In short: connect your device, navigate to it in iTunes, and click “Back Up Now.”

After your device is fully backed up, the next step for trading it in (or recycling it), is to wipe it completely. Once you’re sure that your device and all its data is fully backed up to your iCloud account (or iTunes), head to Settings > General > Reset. There, you’ll find an option to Erase All Content and Settings. You may have to enter your Apple ID and/or device passcode. After that, your device will erase completely.

Read more...

Watch the video:

If you don't see any comments yet, congrats! You get first comment. Be nice and have fun.

CLICK TO SHARE

BACK TO THE HOME-PAGE