You are the news now

THE NEWS COMMENTER

VOTE  (0)  (0)

Apple Photos: How to remove subscribers from a shared album

Added 09-21-20 08:15:03am EST - “You may want to modify who can see images, or they no longer want to have the storage occupied.” - Macworld.com

CLICK TO SHARE

Posted By TheNewsCommenter: From Macworld.com: “Apple Photos: How to remove subscribers from a shared album”. Below is an excerpt from the article.

Shared albums via iCloud are a great way to let other people see your own photos or set up a shared pool of media among folks all invited to participate in adding to it. But you may want to remove what Apple calls “subscribers” to a shared album. Perhaps you no longer want to share your media to that person, or perhaps that person has had enough after seeing 1,000 images of your cats. (How could you ever see enough pictures of cats—or dogs?)

Open the Shared Albums items in the Photos sidebar, if not already expanded, and select the shared album.

In the list of people at the top, click the downward-pointing arrow next to someone’s name, and click Remove Subscriber.

(In testing this, I found that my shared albums lacked the list of people! I quit Photos and launched it again, and people magically populated the list.)

Tap the Albums button at the bottom of Photos, swipe to show Shared Albums, tap See All if necessary, and tap the album you want to modify.

Read more...

If you don't see any comments yet, congrats! You get first comment. Be nice and have fun.

CLICK TO SHARE

BACK TO THE HOME-PAGE